Daily Prompt: Glaring

via Daily Prompt: Glaring

 Glaring

pexels-photo-327400

As I sat and stared out to sea the glaring truth hit me.

I was in love with him. It wasn’t the happy happy joy joy feeling  they said it should be.

It was more of a truth soaking into my bones. Yes, I was in love with him and I loved him. That was the scary part. I loved him. I loved him in all his asshole glory. I loved him when he was being kind and generous, when he waxed lyrical about his students, when he held his child tenderly in sleep. I loved him when he smiled at me and when we had disagreements and I wanted to tell him unholy things…I loved him. I loved him without conditions. I loved him.

Great. What do I do now?

Nothing. There was nothing to do. He had decided that his life was leading him elsewhere. There were goals for him to conquer and I was not a part of that plan.

So much for love. No room for me and my love…

I sat and stared out at the sea.

 

 

©Kinkidiva 10/08/2017

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Glaring

Leave a Reply

